SHOTTESWELL VILLAGE HALL A.G.M. HELD ON 22ND NOVEMBER 2022

PRESENT: Ben Zammett, Claire Jeffrey, Terry Clark, Linda Clark, Anne Omer, George Nell, Harriet Jordan, John Barker, Kim Slater (W.R.C.C.)

APOLOGIES: Jeanette Coogan, Louise Evans.

MINUTES: The minutes of the AGM held on 10th November 2021 were approved. Proposed by Hilary Wareing and seconded by Harriet Jordan.

CHAIRMAN'S REPORT:

Chairman Ben Zammett reported that the hall had another successful year with a range of events and activities being held. He thanked the committee which had worked tirelessly throughout the year to make sure the hall continued to be an attractive venue available for hire as well as a community hub for the village. He also thanked the couple of committee members we had lost, the number of volunteers who helped out with various tasks and the villagers who had supported hall events. An Annual Report and Newsletter had been sent to each household and was available at the meeting.

TREASURER'S REPORT:

Treasurer Terry Clark presented the audited accounts for the year ending 31st October, 2022 with several explanatory notes. Expenditure on purchases and redecoration had been higher than normal this year but we only spend when we can afford it normally with grants. He answered questions re the ringfencing of the Parsh Plan money and refunds from Ofgem.

Terry thanked Ben, Claire and helpers for providing the monthly breakfasts and also mentioned that £486 had been raised by the hall for the Ukraine appeal through a Warm Hub breakfast and donations from a few villagers to whom we are grateful.

It was proposed by George Nell and seconded by Hilary Wareing that the accounts be adopted. All present agreed.

SECRETARY'S REPORT:

Linda Clark gave the Secretary's report (attached).

ELECTION OF COMMITTEE: It was proposed by Terry Clark and seconded by Anne Omer that the committee be elected en bloc, namely Ben Zammett, Claire Jeffrey, Terry Clark, Linda Clark, Jeanette Coogan, Anne Omer, Harriet Jordan, George Nell and John Barker. All were duly elected.

The meeting concluded with the drawing of the 100 Club lottery.

Minutes approved 2023 AGM.

B Zammett